Slide Decks for State of Search Dallas 2014

SEO Track

Ian Lurie – Portent, Inc. | One Trick Ponies Get Shot: Doing Digital Strategy Right : http://www.slideshare.net/wrttnwrd/one-trick-ponies-get-shot-doing-digital-marketing-right
Brian LaFrance – Authority Labs | Optimizing WordPress: http://www.slideshare.net/blafrance/optimizing-wordpress-state-of-search-2014
Eric Enge – Stone Temple Consulting | Hummingbird and Semantic Search: http://www.slideshare.net/ericenge/hummingbird-and-semantic-search-state-of-search-dallas
Mike Arnesen – SwellPath | Google’s Not Your Friend. It Never Was. http://www.slideshare.net/mikearnesen/googles-not-your-friend-it-never-was
Jon Cooper | 30 Bite-sized Link Building Tips _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Mike King – iPullRank | Persona Driven Keyword Research : http://www.slideshare.net/ipullrank/persona-driven-keyword-research
Amanda McGowan – Seer Interactive | An Analytical Approach to SEO : http://www.slideshare.net/AmandaMcGowan/an-analytical-approach-to-seo-content-that-converts
Kane Jamison – Content Harmony | This Is What Great Content Looks Like : http://www.contentharmony.com/resources/this-is-what-great-content-looks-like/
Casey Markee – Media Wyse | How to Conduct an SEO Audit : http://www.slideshare.net/CaseyMarkeeMBA/do-search-engines-trust-your-site-how-to-perform-an-seo-site-audit
Sha Menz – rmoov | The Brand Building Smart Art Of The Link Removal Ninja : http://www.slideshare.net/ShaMenz/state-of-search-2014-sha-menz-on-the-brandbuilding-smart-art-of-the-link-removal-ninja

SEO Track Day 2

Bill Hartzer | Google Algo Update _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Kate Morris – Outspoken Media | Site Crawls – What To Do & What To Look For : http://www.slideshare.net/outspokenmedia/kate-morris-site-crawling
Eli Schwartz – Survey Monkey | International SEO Simplified : http://www.slideshare.net/SchwartzEli/global-seo-keyword-research-and-content-marketing-state-of-search-2014
Brittan Bright | Not Technically, “Technical”? Survival Tips for Thriving in the Increasingly Technical World of Search Marketing. _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Kerry Dean – PMG | The Best SEO Advice You Will Never Hear : http://www.slideshare.net/SEOFTW/the-best-seo-advice-you-will-never-hear
Zeph Snapp | Y’all Should Speak Marketing In Español _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Derek Mabie | Digital Governance – The Role of the Search Engines _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE

Paid Search Track

Larry Kim – WordStream | Top 10 PPC Hacks of All Time : http://www.slideshare.net/WordStream/the-top-10-ppc-hacks-of-all-time-larry-kims-presentation-for-state-of-search-2014-in-dallas-tx
Steve Hammer – Demand More Out of PPC _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Brandy Eddings – PPC Strategic Keyword Research _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Elizabeth Marsten – Portent | The International Geek Exchange : http://www.slideshare.net/ebkendo/the-international-geek-exchange-state-of-search-2014
Alan Morte – Three Ventures Technology | Beating Google By Using Google – A Solution To Adwords’ Close Variant Change : http://www.slideshare.net/AlanMorte/sos-beating-google-by-using-google
Alex Houg – Cross-channel Remarketing _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Christine Churchill | The Perils and Pitfalls of PPC  _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Jim Halligan – National vs. Local Paid Search: How To Get More Bang for Your Marketing Buck _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Christi Olson – Expedia | PPC Holiday Planning for Slackers. It’s not too late! : http://www.slideshare.net/ChristiJOlson/ecommerce-holiday-planning-for-slackers-6-things-you-still-have-time-to-do
Michelle Morehouse – Clix Marketing | The New Facebook Business Manager: www.slideshare.net/michellem18/final-fb-business-manager-state-of-search-2014

Paid Search Track Day 2

John Gagnon – Microsoft | Bing Ads – Latest, Greatest, and Beyond : http://www.slideshare.net/JohnGagnon/bing-ads-latest-greatest-at-the-state-of-search-dfwsem
Adam Riemer – Monetizing Your Social Media _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Susan Wenograd – At Home Stores | 3 Ways to Improve Your AdWords (and Become Amigos With Google) : http://www.slideshare.net/SusanWenograd/state-of-search-2014-41707135
Sean Dolan – Push Fire | Remarketing : http://pushfire.com/wp-content/uploads/2014/11/State-of-Search-2014-Preso-Sean-Dolan-FINAL.pdf
Aaron Levy – Elite SEM | Persona Targeting for PPC : http://www.slideshare.net/bigalittlea/personas-ppc
Kevin Adams – Adwords Bidding Tools _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Mark Barrera – Making Media Convert: Running Tests That Matter  _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE

Social Media Track

Matt Siltala – Avalaunch | How to Dominate Your Competition With Visual Creative Content : http://www.slideshare.net/MattSiltala/the-power-of-visual-content-state-of-search
Dan Sturdivant – Rise – The All You Can Fly Airline _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Mark Traphagen – Stone Temple Consulting | Social Media Is a Waste of Your Time. Unless… : www.slideshare.net/marktraphagen/social-media-is-a-waste-of-time-unless-state-of-search-2014
Michael Stancil | Paid Social : http://www.clickzintel.com/abstract/paid-social-getting-biggest-bang-buck-michael-stancil-22020
Greg Allbright – Don’t Worry, Be Happy: Avoiding Social Media Burnout and Keeping Your Motivation High _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Jabez Lebret – The New LinkedIn – The Black, The White, and the Grey : http://www.slideshare.net/Jabezlebret/linkedin-marketing-the-white-grey-and-black-techniques
James Loomstein – Reset Your Social Strategy _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Tim Wagner – Why People Follow Brands _ COULD NOT FIND SLIDES ONLINE
Jessica Nelson – Elev8Social LLC | The Proof is in the Attribution : http://www.slideshare.net/jessicaleenelson/the-proof-is-in-the-attribution-state-of-search

Social Day 2

Sean Jackson – There Is No ROI In Social Media Marketing
Brent Csutoras – Having Long Term Success With Reddit
Tony Wright – WrightIMC | Linkedin Primer : http://www.slideshare.net/tonynwright/state-of-search-2014-tony-wright-linked-in-primer-v2
Brad Besancon – How To Use Visual Social Media to Ignite Fan Passion
Purna Virji – How To Set Up a Joint SEO-PR-Social-Email Campaign
Brett Snyder – Knucklepuck | SEO & Social Media: A Match Made in Heaven : http://www.slideshare.net/BrettASnyder/seo-social-media-a-match-made-in-heaven-41713188
Randall Turner – Don’t Forget About Social In Local

Local SEO Track

Darren Shaw – WhiteSparks | Presenting on User Behavior and Local Search: http://www.slideshare.net/darrenshaw1/darren-shaw-user-behavior-and-local-search-dallas-state-of-search-2014
Phil Rozek – Local Visibility System | User Behavior Affects Local Rankings. Now What? : http://www.slideshare.net/PhilRozek/state-ofsearch2014
Gyi Tsakalakis – EPL Digital | Going Local With Social – Use The Social Web to Get Results : http://www.slideshare.net/gyitsakalakis/going-local-with-social-41669636
David Minchala | Excel Power-Ups For Going Beast-Mode in Local SEO : http://www.slideshare.net/davidminchala/citation-audit
Dan Leibson – Local SEO Guide | No Citations – Do Real Local SEO Stuff: http://www.slideshare.net/danleibson/i-got-99-local-search-problems-but-citations-arent-one
Steve Floyd – AXZM | Creating a Hyper Local Content Marketing Strategy : http://www.slideshare.net/axzm/hyper-local-content-marketing
Thomas Ballantyne – Bulwark Exterminating | Entering the Review Era : http://www.slideshare.net/thos003/entering-the-review-era
Adam Dorfman – SIM Partners | Pigeon Overview : http://www.slideshare.net/simpartners/pigeon-algorithm-overview-state-of-search-2014
Will Scott – Search Influence | Pigeon? Shit. Who Cares… : http://www.slideshare.net/w2scott/pigeon-shit-who-cares-stateofsearch
Dana DiTomaso – Kick Point | Paying For It In Local : http://www.slideshare.net/ditomaso/paying-for-it-in-local

Kitchen Sink

Ruth Burr Reedy – Traditional Marketers Are Coming For Our Jobs: http://www.slideshare.net/RuthBurr/traditional-marketers-are-coming-for-our-jobs-stateofsearch-2014
Ryan Jones – The Evolution of SEO
John Doherty – Building Your Team and Prioritizing New Hires
Michelle Lowery – Passion Fruit Creative | Dialing it Back: How Creating Too Much Content Can Dilute Your Brand and Undermine Your Authority : http://www.slideshare.net/MichelleDLowery/dialing-it-back-how-creating-too-much-content-can-dilute-your-brand-and-undermine-your-authority
Giovanni Gallucci | Search & Social Secrets with Photos and Video : http://www.slideshare.net/LiveLoudTX/state-ofsearch
Cindy Krum – De-Mystifying Mobile SEO
Scott Baradell – The Shotgun Wedding of PR and SEO: Can This Marriage Be Saved?

Key Note by Wil Reynolds | Selling Marketing Ideas to your company & bosses : www.slideshare.net/wilreynolds/selling-marketing-ideas-to-your-company

 

Not Provided Analytics Blind Sided by Google

Matt McGee wrote a great piece on Google’s [ Not Provided ] search terms and how it’s effecting online bloggers and online businesses.

http://www.smallbusinesssem.com/googles-not-provided-assessing-2-5-months-of-analytics-damage/5273/

My comment:

What’s also annoying is how this puts past analytics data back to square 1. How can you compare incremental increases from last year to next year when you lose such a large chunk of data?

English: A pie chart created in Excel 2007 sho...

Image via Wikipedia

Enhanced by Zemanta